2021 National Merit Students

2021 National Merit Students

Hilliard City Schools is proud to announce 15 students have received recognition from the National Merit Scholarship Program.  Each year, more than 1.5 million students across the country enter the National Merit Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).  Of these students, approximately 50,000 or the top three percent are identified as high scorers who receive further recognition.

Approximately 34,000 of the high scorers are recognized as Commended Students and another 16,000 students are identified as Semifinalists in the program.  Semifinalists are among the highest-scoring entrants from each state and may continue in the program to compete for scholarships.

Congratulations to:


Commended Scholars

Jaelyn Hopson

Aidan Hennes




Leo Lipker

Christopher McDevitt

Joshua Sims

Commended Scholars

Amar Dabbagh

Rhea Supekar




Olivia Chase

William Knapke

Zhiyue Lin

Tristan Miller

Alexander Torres

Commended Scholars

Jackson Aldridge

Sylvia Hallak

Carmen Lamberjack

Ready For Tomorrow

Contact Us

David Stewart

Skip to content