Student Mental Health Help


Digital Wellness Month

As we continue with this national pandemic, we want to be sure our students and parents have the resources they need to keep our students healthy. Here are several ways you can get help.

First, our elementary school counselors are excited to share our new platform for Elementary Counseling Resources. This comprehensive, mental health and wellness folder provides resources for our parents to use with their student at home.

Here’s the link: Hilliard Elementary Counseling Resources

Next, Syntero is developing an updated plan of action based on recommendations from the CDC and the State of Ohio. As of now, Syntero has transitioned to Telehealth services across all programs (i.e. phone calls). Syntero will provide the following:

Prevention Services: All parents/guardians of students receiving prevention services will be contacted by a Syntero School Clinician via phone or email. The number and frequency of “meetings” will be determined based on the level of need of the student.

Phone Contact with Parents/Guardians:
– General check ins on students
– Reminders of healthy coping skills which parents can reinforce with children at home
– Helpful for children to keep as much normalcy as possible
– Provide lists of fun activities to do while at home
– Resources for parents in managing any student anxiety
– Provide crisis hotlines as needed

As a reminder, Syntero does NOT provide crisis or ‘on-call’ services within Franklin County. Syntero School Clinicians will be available during regular school hours.

Also, here is the list of school counselors. You can reach out to anyone for more specific help, and or guidance.

SCHOOL COUNSELOR EMAIL ADDRESS

Alton Darby Jenna Wyskiver jenna_wyskiver@hboe.org

Avery Jeffrey Williams jeffrey_williams@hboe.org

Beacon Jill Schlotterer jill_schlotterer@hboe.org

Britton Melissa Eschman melissa_eschman@hboe.org

Brown Courtney Bassett courtney_bassett@hboe.org

Hilliard Crossing Beth Watts beth_watts@hboe.org

Chelsey Steiner chelsey_steiner@hboe.org.

Darby Creek Jenna Wyskiver jenna_wyskiver@hboe.org

Hoffman Trails Laurie Hawley laurie_hawley@hboe.org

Horizon Abby Gallant abby_gallant@hboe.org

JW Reason Jeffrey Williams jeffrey_williams@hboe.org

Chelsey Steiner chelsey_steiner@hboe.org

Norwich Melissa Eschman melissa_eschman@hboe.org

Ridgewood Courtney Bassett courtney_bassett@hboe.org

Scioto Darby Nicole Ernest nicole_ernest@hboe.org

Washington Laurie Hawley laurie_hawley@hboe.org

Sixth Grade Station Alex Basiakos alex_basiakos@hboe.org

Team C, U, A, S

Amy Graber amy_graber@hboe.org

Team O, G, R, 26

Tharp Sixth Grade Taryn Price taryn_price@hboe.org

Heritage Middle School Michael Daubenmier michael_daubenmier@hboe.org

Kerry Mendenhall kerry_mendenhall@hboe.org

Memorial Middle School Stephanie Bobek stephanie_bobek@hboe.org

Carolyn DiSalvo carolyn_disalvo@hboe.org

Weaver Middle School Laurie Abele laurie_abele@hboe.org

Lori Porter lori_porter@hboe.org

Bradley High School

Darby High School

Davidson High School