Summer Flashback: National Merit Recognition

Hilliard City Schools

National Merit studentsHilliard City Schools is proud to announce 26 students have received recognition from the National Merit Scholarship Program. Each year, more than 1.5 million students across the country enter the National Merit Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). Of these students, approximately 50,000 or the top three percent are identified as high scorers who receive further recognition.

This year, Hilliard City Schools is proud to recognize these seniors as either Commended Students or Semifinalists in the National Merit program.

Commended Scholars:

 Kip D. Burmeister, Darby HS

Eric W. Fawcett, Bradley HS

Katherine E. Geers, Darby HS

Shruthi M. Kandalai, Darby HS

Jessica T. Kulp, Darby HS

Chuks K. O. Ogonuwe, Bradley HS

Maya E. Tamaskar, Davidson HS

Sarah J. Teater, Davidson HS

Stanton A. West, Davidson HS

John L. Yoder, Darby HS



 M. Cullen Bober, Bradley HS

Matthew A. Connell, Darby HS

Audrey R. Cowen, Darby HS

Lia K. Ferguson, Davidson HS

Thomas J. Gillotti, Davidson HS

He Lily He, Darby HS

Sean P. Hollowell, Darby HS

Rachel S. Jakes, Davidson HS

Justin I. Knueppel, Darby HS

Sydney A. Lee, Bradley HS

Christopher M. Long, Darby HS

Adunoluwa O. Obisesan, Darby HS

Michael A. A. Parthun, Bradley HS

Nathan J. Pimental, Darby HS

Kyle X. Qian, Davidson HS

Varun Srikanth, Bradley HS

Approximately 34,000 of the high scorers are recognized as Commended Students and another 16,000 students are identified as Semifinalists in the program. Semifinalists are among the highest scoring entrants from each state and may continue in the program to compete for scholarships.